Alanis Morissette Releases New Song “Smiling” and Tracklist For New Album

Alanis Morissette has alot of new music coming soon!

Last week, Alanis released her new single “Smiling”, from her upcoming album Such Pretty Forks in the Road. 

The song is all about looking forward and pushing on, even when life is difficult.

“And I keep on smiling
Keep on moving
Can’t stand still”

The song was co-written by Michael Farrel, who wrote the song for a Broadway show that was inspired by her song “Jagged Little Pill”.

Along with the new songs and fourth album dropping soon. Alanis also announced her big North American Tour.  She will be traveling all around the United States and will hit 31 different cities.   The tour is to help celebrate 25th anniversary of her hit song “Jagged Little Pill”.

Alanis posted on twitter her track list for her album, Such Pretty Forks in the Road.  The album is expected to be released on May 1st.

Looks like we will be seeing and hearing alot from Alanis this year!!

There is no custom code to display.