Coldplay Released a Stripped Down EP Along with Short Film

Coldplay had some exciting releases last Friday!

First, they released an EP titled Reimagined, which featured a few of their hit songs in stripped down renditions. The songs were previously released on their Everyday Life album from 2018 and are now being dropped as acoustic tracks.  The songs that are on the EP are Cry Cry Cry, Broken and Champion of the World.   Rik Simpson, Dan Green, Bill Ranko  joined Chris Martin and Jonny Buckland  for the production of the album.

Along with the new EP, they also released a short film that gives fans an intimate and behind the scene look into how they create their music!  The film is nine-minutes long and really gives great insight into how the band records their music and works in the studio.

You can listen to the music and watch the short film on apple music.


There is no custom code to display.