Hulu’s New Series “Looking For Alaska” Soundtrack is All Mid-2000s Songs

The soundtrack features Modest Mouse, Rilo Kiley, The Strokes, Bloc Party and more. It will also feature many covers of mid-2000s songs sung by emerging artists of 2019.

Looking For Alaska is an adaptation of John Green’s debut novel of the same name. Some covers on the soundtrack include “I Will Follow You Into The Dark” by Death Cab for Cutie covered by Miya Folick and “To Be Alone With You” by Sufjan Stevens covered by Fleurie.

The full list of songs can be found here. The series premieres on Hulu on Friday, October 18.

The story is based on John Green’s early life. It follows Miles Halter who transfers to a new high school in his junior year. He meets Alaska at his new school and ends up falling in love with her. In trying to learn all about Alaska, Miles learns more about himself and the great perhaps.


There is no custom code to display.